Officers Recognised at Government House Honours & Awards Ceremony

Tue, 2019-05-21

Commissioner of Police Stephen Corbishley and Bermuda Reserve Police Commandant Sandra Beach joined His Excellency the Governor, John Rankin, Deputy Premier the Hon. Walter Roban JP MP and Minister of National Security, the Hon. Wayne M. Caines, JP MP for the Honours and Awards Ceremony held at Government House last week. Photo courtesy of Government’s Department of Communications.

BPS long service medal recipients:

15 Year Medal (Bermuda Reserve Police) – Chief Officer 1430 Timothy Vieira (not pictured) and Section Officer 1425 Karim Hewey (pictured).

25 Year Medal – Deputy Commissioner (Designate) Darrin Simons (pictured), Constable 2046 Corville Hylton (pictured), Constable 2432 Richard Marriott (pictured), Constable 2451 Sean Simons (not pictured).

30 Year Medal – Detective Chief Inspector 773 Arthur Glasford (not pictured), Constable 774 Dwayne Leverock (not pictured), Detective Constable 2304 Lennox Ince (not pictured).

Congratulations to all recipients on your many years of distinguished service to the people of Bermuda.